Latest news

 If you are interested in our latest news you can also follow @EvelinaLondon on Twitter.

News from Evelina London
Please sign up for our newsletter for the latest from our hospital and community services.

image
Monday, 19 February 2024

Heart patient Emily returned to Evelina London in her graduation robes to thank the cardiology team on her graduation day.

image
Friday, 09 February 2024

A study has published its findings into treatment for paediatric multisystem inflammatory syndrome (PIMS) associated with COVID-19.

image
Wednesday, 07 February 2024

When Alexander was just 9 days old, he experienced cardiac failure and needed to have surgery at Evelina London.

image
Wednesday, 31 January 2024

Staff who have dedicated the majority of their working lives to the NHS have been honoured for their commitment at an awards ceremony.

image
Thursday, 25 January 2024

A teenager is one of the first patients in the world to have deep brain stimulation with a rechargeable device at Evelina London Children's Hospital.

image
Tuesday, 23 January 2024

Evelina London Children's Hospital has received prestigious Centre of Excellence status from a leading charity for the outstanding care it provides.

image
Tuesday, 09 January 2024

Two members of staff from Guy’s and St Thomas’ have been recognised in the 2024 New Year Honours List.

image
Sunday, 24 December 2023

The Children's Commissioner for England, Dame Rachel de Souza visited Evelina London on Christmas Eve to thank NHS staff working over Christmas.

image
Friday, 22 December 2023

Patients at Evelina London Children's Hospital have received Christmas cards posted by guests who attended this year's royal carol service.

image
Tuesday, 19 December 2023

Festive magic is being brought to patients’ bedsides this Christmas time with thousands of free gifts and meals.

Displaying 31 to 40 of 474
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next