Evelina Hospital logo

Therapeutic and specialised play team

We have a highly skilled team of play specialists working in Evelina London. We are all qualified and registered under the Healthcare Play Specialist Education Trust (HPSET), the play specialists' governing body.

Contact details for our play specialists are below. To 'bleep' a play specialist, call our main hospital switchboard on 020 7188 7188, say 'bleep desk' when asked, then say or enter the four digit bleep number of the staff member you wish to contact.

Tracy Sutherland

Tracy Sutherland
Play specialist team leader
Email: tracy.sutherland@gstt.nhs.uk

Cathy Gill - play specialist at Evelina London

Cathy Gill
Senior play specialist
Kidney and urology
Penguin outpatients department, St Thomas' Hospital
Tel: 020 7188 4670
Tel: 020 7188 5946
Bleep: 1110
Email: cathy.gill@gstt.nhs.uk

Sarah Stephenson - play specialist at Evelina London

Sarah Stephenson
Senior play specialist
Orthopaedics
Savannah (Lizard Zone)
Tel: 020 7188 5941
Email: sarah.stephenson@gstt.nhs.uk

Lorraine Pratt,senior play specialist

Lorraine Pratt
Senior play specialist
Neurology
Savannah (Dragonfly zone)
Tel: 020 7188 8848
Bleep: 1255
Email: lorraine.pratt@gstt.nhs.uk

Clare Perrett - play specialist at Evelina London

Clare Perrett
Senior play specialist
Heart services
Savannah (Camel zone)
Tel: 020 7188 8849
Bleep: 1343
Email: clare.perrett@gstt.nhs.uk

Susan Pruden - play specialist at Evelina London

Susan Pruden
Senior play specialist
Mountain, surgical services
Tel: 020 7188 8845
Tel: 020 7188 8852
Bleep: 0831
Email: susan.pruden@gstt.nhs.uk

Rebecca Bremner - play specialist at Evelina London

Rebecca Bremner
Play specialist
Mountain, surgical services
Tel: 020 7188 8845
Tel: 020 7188 8852
Bleep: 1748
Email: rebecca.bremner@gstt.nhs.uk

Eloise Lawrence play specialist

Eloise Lawrence
Play specialist
Mountain, medical services
Tel: 020 7188 8845
Tel: 020 7188 8852
Bleep: 3179
Email: eloise.lawrence@gstt.nhs.uk

Sallyanne Pitt play specialist

Sallyanne Pitt
Play specialist
Emergency department (A&E)
Tel: 020 7188 0107
Bleep: 3179
Email: sallyanne.pitt@gstt.nhs.uk

Jane Sivyer

Jane Sivyer
Senior play specialist
Intensive Care (PICU)
Forest
Tel: 020 7188 4500
Tel: 020 7188 4501
Bleep: 3038
Email: jane.sivyer@gstt.nhs.uk

Safiya Ahmad

Safiya Ahmad
Play specialist
Kidney and urology
Beach
Tel: 020 7188 8844
Tel: 020 7188 5626
Bleep: 2731
Email: safiya.ahmad@gstt.nhs.uk

Play specialist
Kidney and urology
Beach
Tel: 020 7188 8844
Tel: 020 7188 5626
Bleep: 1317

Michele Berwick play worker

Michele Berwick
Play worker
Beach
Email: michele.berwick@gstt.nhs.uk

Miriam Kearley, play specialist

Miriam Kearley
Play specialist
Imaging
Arctic
Bleep: 3249
Email: miriam.kearley@gstt.nhs.uk

Michelle Saunders play specialist

Michelle Saunders
Play specialist
Children's Day Unit, St Thomas' Hospital
Bleep: 2170
Email: michelle.saunders@gstt.nhs.uk

Shirin Vohra play specialist

Shirin Vohra
Play specialist
Long-term ventilation
Snow Leopard
Tel: 020 7188 0107
Bleep: 3179
Email: shirin.vohra@gstt.nhs.uk

©  Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
King's Health Partners logo