Heart services outreach team

Our heart services outreach nurses support you and your family when your child has been diagnosed with congenital heart disease

Any child under the care of a heart consultant can be supported by this service, whether your child is seen at Evelina London Children's Hospital or in an outreach clinic at your local hospital.

Information and advice from the outreach service

The service consists of specialist nurses. They support families by providing information about:

  • heart condition diagnosis and how the condition will affect your child
  • signs and symptoms to look out for
  • relevant treatment options (surgical and medical)
  • your child's growth, development, medication, activities and general health and well-being.

The nurses:

  • act as a link between Evelina London and all other healthcare professionals involved in your child's care
  • attend all outpatient clinics within Evelina London Children's Hospital and many of the outreach clinics
  • run a dedicated helpline for patients and their parents (see the number on the right for contact details)
  • coordinate the rapid assessment service, where children who are new to the service or existing patients who have become unwell, may be reviewed by a cardiologist quickly and efficiently.
  • provide emotional support for parents.

Contacts

Email:
PaediatricCardiology
CNS@gstt.nhs.uk

Tel: 020 7188 4546, Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm.

To contact the outreach nurses directly, please email:

Catie Chou, catie.chou@gstt.nhs.uk

Alice Hurn, alice.hurn@gstt.nhs.uk

Jane Fewlass, jane.fewlass@gstt.nhs.uk

Ruth Burrage, ruth.burrage@gstt.nhs.uk

Grace Moriarty, grace.moriarty@gstt.nhs.uk

Sherrida Rollings, sherrida.rollings@gstt.nhs.uk

Larissa Derreck, larissa.derreck@gstt.nhs.uk

Urgent contacts

If your enquiry is urgent, or you need advice out of office hours, please contact the nursing staff on Sky Cardiology on 020 7188 8258.