Parents and carers may be concerned by the news reports about Group A streptococcus (GAS). Find out more about what to look out for.

A number of transport strikes are due to take place this December. If you or your child has an appointment at one of our hospitals or community centres, please plan ahead and do all you can to attend. If you need to cancel your appointment, please contact your clinical team.

Nurses' strike action will take place on 15 and 20 December. Our emergency and time critical services will be open. We'll let you know if your appointment is affected.

Community paediatricians

Information about some of our community general paediatricians you might meet.

We are part of a teaching establishment and may also have students attending our clinics. A number of doctors in training (specialist registrars) also work with us.

Lambeth team based at Mary Sheridan centre

  • Dr Narad Mathura– joint head of service , lead consultant for Lambeth, lead for Autism Spectrum Disorder and Trisomy 21
  • Dr Max Davie – consultant, Educational paediatric lead
  • Dr Mary Doyle – consultant, joint lead for Neurodisability and motor disorders
  • Dr Davina MacKenzie – consultant,  designated doctor for Safeguarding
  • Dr Anna Battersby – consultant, designated doctor for child death ( on mat leave)
  • Dr Emily Wilson – consultant, named doctor for looked after children
  • Dr Luximi Kabilan – consultant, lead for neurodevelopment
  • Dr Claire Wicks – consultant, joint lead for Neurodisability, Designated Medical officer for SEND
  • Dr Hema Palanyiaya, Neurodisability
  • Dr Jo Cryer ,joint lead for  Neurodisability and motor disorders
  • Dr Ayanda Jolobe – associate specialist- Named doctor for safeguarding , lead for bladder and bowel service
  • Dr Efun Johnson – associate specialist, designated doctor for looked after children
  • Dr Rush Wickramasinghe – associate specialist, medical advisor for adoption and fostering
  • Dr Amy Hughes – speciality doctor, lead for neonates and fibromatosis
  • Dr Venita Patel - speciality doctor, lead for obesity
  • Dr Sally AbdElazim– speciality doctor
  • Dr Lucy Webster – speciality doctor  
  • Dr Catherine Sikorski – Senior clinical fellow

Southwark team based at Sunshine House

  • Dr Bidisha Lahoti – consultant, Clinical Director for children's community services, special interest in Neurodisability , motor disorder and autism 
  • Dr Nikki Baatjes – consultant, designated doctor for child death
  • Dr Beatrice Cooper – consultant
  • Dr Kavitha Gunasuntharam – consultant, Lead for Neurodevelopment and community genetics
  • Dr Rosaleen Healy – consultant, designated doctor for safeguarding
  • Dr Stacy John-Legere – consultant, joint head of service, lead consultant for Southwark , designated doctor for looked after children
  • Dr Jess Turnbull – consultant, lead for Neurodisability designated medical officer for SEND
  • Dr Anne Wright – consultant, lead for enuresis, and trisomy 21
  • Dr Charmari Wijemanne, Consultant , lead for autism spectrum disorder
  • Dr Dolly Agarwal, Consultant , Named doctor for Looked after children 
  • Dr Claire Head , Consultant
  • Dr Nkiru Asiegbunam – associate specialist, named doctor for safeguarding
  • Dr Jon Clement – associate specialist, medical lead for hearing impairment
  • Dr Daya Nayagam – associate specialist, lead for HIV
  • Dr Patrick Fernandez – speciality doctor
  • Dr Luca Molinari – speciality doctor, medical advisor for adoption, immunisations lead
  • Dr Laura Ferguson – Senior Clinical Fellow
  • Dr Amanda Fenech Senior Clinical Fellow
  • Dr Ioannis Dimitropoulos – Senior Clinical Fellow



Lambeth – Mary Sheridan Centre

Tel: 020 3049 4005 

Southwark – Sunshine House

Tel: 020 3049 8100