Recently a text message was sent to some patients and carers from us by mistake. We're sorry for any confusion this has caused.
Strike action is taking place in September and October. We'll contact you directly if you or your child's appointment is affected.

Allergy team

Our team of consultant allergists, specialist doctors, registrars and nurses and allergy dietitians provide a holistic approach to diagnosis and management.


  • Dr Helen Brough consultant and honorary senior lecturer in children's allergy, joint head of service and clinical lead
  • Dr Susan Chan – clinical research consultant in children's allergy and joint head of service 
  • Dr Kate Swan – consultant in children's allergy and joint head of service
  • Professor Gideon Lack – professor of children's allergy
  • Professor Adam Fox – consultant and honorary reader in children's allergy
  • Professor George Du Toit – consultant and honorary reader in children's allergy
  • Dr Alexandra Santos – senior clinical lecturer and honorary consultant in children's allergy
  • Dr Tom Marrs – locum consultant in children's allergy

Specialist doctors and registrars

  • Dr Lauri-Ann Van Der Poel – specialist doctor in children's allergy
  • Dr Suzana Radulovic – specialist doctor in children's allergy
  • Dr Morium Akhtar – clinical fellow in children’s allergy

Nursing staff

  • Rebecca Batt – advanced nurse practitioner
  • Vanessa Everett - matron
  • Katherine Knight – clinical nurse specialist
  • Gemma Schnitzer – clinical nurse specialist
  • Hannah Kramer – clinical nurse specialist
  • Heather Sharp – staff nurse
  • Prabalini Thaventhira  – deputy clinical nurse specialist
  • Courtney Hammond  –  deputy clinical nurse specialist
  • Mary-Jo Fogarty – deputy clinical nurse specialist
  • Rachael Green  – deputy clinical nurse specialist
  • Jemma Jackson – clinical research nurse
  • Sarah Watson – deputy clinical nurse specialist
  • Launa Benjamin – staff nurse
  • Sabrina Yamoah-Afrifa – staff nurse
  • Xanthe Gazard – staff nurse
  • Naminata Soumahoro – nursing assistant

Administrative staff

  • Janis Barnes – medical secretary
  • Mavis Laurent-Lewis – medical secretary
  • Jim Dickson – administrator team lead
  • Lynn Kingsmill – administrator
  • Stacey Pender – team leader
  • Karen Bloomfield – patient access officer
  • Clarissa Gumbs – patient access officer
  • Zeinab Obisesan – patient access co-ordinator

Specialist dietitians and psychologists

  • Rachel De Boer – specialist allergy dietician
  • Hasita Prinja – specialist allergy dietician
  • Ruth Chalmers – specialist allergy dietician
  • Kiran Tiwana – specialist allergy dietician
  • Cathy Hunt – specialist allergy dietitian
  • Polly James – clinical psychologist
  • Joseph Kibble – clinical psychologist
  • Karen Murphy – clinical psychologist


  • Matt Eardley – service manager
  • Belinda Buckthorpe – assistant service manager