If your child has been invited for a face-to-face appointment or procedure, it’s important you still come unless you hear otherwise.
To help keep everyone safe, only one parent or carer can attend. No other family or friends can visit.
See all our information about COVID-19, including steps we are taking to keep you safe.

Meet our school nursing team

Our school nursing team is made up of a variety of different roles, including school nursing assistants, primary care practitioners, community staff nurses, school nurses, specialist school nurses and practice teachers.

If you would like to speak to a member of the management team then please use the details below:

Monica Sherry – Head of Nursing, universal children’s services
Tel: 020 3049 8075
Email: monica.sherry@gstt.nhs.uk

Denise Phillips – Community Matron, community children's services
Tel: 020 3049 5400
Email: denise.phillips@gstt.nhs.uk 

Cecilia Olunuga – School Nurse Team Leader, Southwark
Tel: 020 3049 6468
Email: cecilia.olunuga@gstt.nhs.uk

Isla Ferns – School Nurse Team Leader, Southwark
Tel: 0203 049 7102
Email: isla.ferns@gstt.nhs.uk  

Amy Stephens – school nurse team leader, Lambeth
Tel: 0203 0493 993
Email: amy.stephens@gstt.nhs.uk 

Roddy Font – school nurse team leader, Lambeth
Email: roddy.font@gstt.nhs.uk

Caroline Machamire – healthy weight specialist nurse, Lambeth
Tel: 020 3049 5113
Email: caroline.machamire@gstt.nhs.uk

Kathryn Dean – practice development lead
Tel: 02030497258
Email: kathryn.dean@gstt.nhs.uk

Darren Johnson – service manager
Email: darren.johnson@gstt.nhs.uk

Joy Nwaozo – assistant service manager, school nursing
Email: joy.nwaozo@gstt.nhs.uk

Julie Hayward – business co-ordinator
Email: julie.hayward@gstt.nhs.uk

©  Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
King's Health Partners logo