Ambulance workers are planning strike action on Friday 10 February. Learn more.

A number of transport strikes are due to take place this February. If you or your child has an appointment at one of our hospitals or community centres, please plan ahead and do all you can to attend. If you need to cancel your appointment, please contact your clinical team.

Meet our school nursing team

Our school nursing team is made up of a variety of different roles, including school nursing assistants, primary care practitioners, community staff nurses, school nurses, specialist school nurses and practice teachers.

If you would like to speak to a member of the management team then please use the details below:

Monica Sherry – Head of Nursing, universal children’s services
Tel: 020 3049 8075
Email: monica.sherry@gstt.nhs.uk

Denise Phillips – Community Matron, community children's services
Tel: 020 3049 5400
Email: denise.phillips@gstt.nhs.uk 

Cecilia Olunuga – School Nurse Team Leader, Southwark
Tel: 020 3049 6468
Email: cecilia.olunuga@gstt.nhs.uk

Isla Ferns – School Nurse Team Leader, Southwark
Tel: 0203 049 7102
Email: isla.ferns@gstt.nhs.uk  

Caroline Machamire – healthy weight specialist nurse, Lambeth
Tel: 020 3049 5113
Email: caroline.machamire@gstt.nhs.uk

Kathryn Dean – practice development lead
Tel: 02030497258
Email: kathryn.dean@gstt.nhs.uk

Darren Johnson – service manager
Email: darren.johnson@gstt.nhs.uk

Julie Hayward – business co-ordinator
Email: julie.hayward@gstt.nhs.uk