There are rail strikes planned for December, which may affect your journey. Please do all you can to attend your appointment.

Hearing implant team

Our specialist team is at the cutting edge of hearing implant technology and research, supporting your child at every stage of their care. 

Consultant surgeons

  • Dan Jiang, consultant otolarynologist, skull base surgeon and head of the hearing implant centre
  • Harry Powell, consultant ear, nose and throat surgeon and hearing implant surgeon
  • Nikul Amin, consultant ear, nose and throat surgeon and hearing implant surgeon

Audiological scientists

  • Katherine Wilson, joint co-ordinator and principal audiological scientist
  • Marsha Jenkins, principal audiological scientist
  • Aneeka Degun, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • Jannet Horton, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • Arooj Majeed, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • David Pascoal, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • Sali Salah, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • Hemna Santilale, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • Tisa Thomas, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • Ashok Waghe, senior specialist audiological scientist
  • Roopal Mehta, senior specialist audiological scientist


  • Sandra Driver, joint co-ordinator and principal rehabilitationist
  • Christine Rocca, joint co-ordinator and principal rehabilitationist
  • Heather Crofts, deputy principal rehabilitationist
  • Danuta Wdziekonska, senior specialist rehabilitationist
  • Caroline Bartrop, senior specialist rehabilitationist
  • Linda Baxter, senior specialist rehabilitationist
  • Jo Garvey, senior specialist rehabilitationist
  • Lauren Hegarty, senior specialist rehabilitationist
  • Susanna Lutman,  senior specialist rehabilitationist
  • Kathryn Webb, senior specialist rehabilitationist
  • Joanna Geal, assistant rehabilitationist


  • Amelia Carton,  senior specialist clinical psychologist

Assistant technical officers (ATO)

  • Eryn Morley, assistant technical officer